CHANGE-MANAGEMENT

What is Change Management?


Change management or management of change is aimed at a profound transformation in companies for more efficiency and future-oriented security in the company. Change management is used in particular to adapt companies to changing environmental conditions and to make them fit for the requirements of the markets in the digital age.

Change management encompasses all components to successfully manage change processes – from the strategy and structure of a company, to the processes and management systems, as well as corporate culture, ways of thinking and behaviour, as well as communication, relationships and leadership in the company.

Change management often triggers emotionally challenging change processes at all levels of a company. Such change management processes require motivation and changeability. These change processes, however, often cause uncertainty, fear and resistance among employees. Therefore, in change management, it makes sense to initiate a change process together with change management experts, who initiate, accompany, moderate and achieve change with partnership-based cooperation.

Change is human

Companies are constantly moving. The people who work in them and push them forward also change permanently. That is why there are always two sides that we consider and observe in targeted change management: on the one hand, the hard facts of the operational situation, on the other, the characters involved in the changes. Only the right connection of both sides leads to a meaningful and good result.

We accompany processes

Your change process can have many reasons. With our 7-dimensional comprehensive change concept, we support you in the implementation of your project. Become an agile and adaptive organisation, for which change is not the exception, but self-evident. In this way, there are numerous new organisational forms that can be suitable for your company: from agile network organisation, to holacratic approaches, to ambidextrous operating systems, in which classic, hierarchical organisational forms harmonize with network organisations.

Phases and processes in change management


Traditionally one can divide change management processes, according to John Kotter, into eight phases:

In today’s working world, which is characterized by high dynamics, complexity and volatility (keyword: VUCA), such approaches are less and less important. “Change” becomes everyday business and companies are doing well to be flexible and adaptable, so that changes are seen as “business as usual”. However, there are some basic factors that play a role in change projects.

Resistance and counter-measures

Resistance is not something fundamentally bad, but rather a rational reaction to the announcement of a change. It is important to take the resistance seriously, to channel it, and to make affected parties involved. It is therefore essential to explore the causes of the resistance and to overcome it by means of targeted measures, or to transform it into a positive change energy. Essentially, there are four different triggers of resistance:

Success factors for effective and successful change management


With a change project, many mistakes can happen that endanger the success of your change process. Failed change processes lead to mistrust and resistance to future changes. We support you in avoiding the following mistakes.

Ten typical errors and risks in change management:

1. Ambiguous goals and motives, no answer to the “why”
2. Lack of self-reference to goals, no link to the meaning of the project
3. Ignorance of resistance, exclusion of employees and their knowledge
4. Change as ‘mechanical’ and not as ‘human’
5. No change in the top management
6. Power struggle and competition
7. Unstructured approach
8. Inadequate resources, knowledge, methods and qualifications
9. Superficial changes without cultural change
10. Failure of “Quick Wins”

Nine success factors for effective change management:

To successfully complete a change project, you can follow the following success factors. They guarantee an effective change process with a lasting effect.

1. Systemically think, understand causes, symptoms and impact
2. Clear answer to the “why”
3. Create an inspiring and participatory target image, to create a relation between you and the target image
4. Use resistance and involve critics
5. Build a competent change team and provide resources
6. Making affected parties involved and using collective knowledge
7. Holistic structural and cultural change
8. Clear roles, responsibilities and structures
9. Networking information and transparency

Adaptive structures and agile processes as the basis of change


Your change process can have many reasons. With our change concept, you will receive impulses for your change projects.

Become an agile and adaptive organisation, for which change is not the exception but self-evident. In this way, there are numerous new forms of organisation that can be suitable for your company: from the agile network organisation, to holacratic approaches, to the more ambidextrous operating systems, in which classic, hierarchical organisational forms harmonize with network organisations.

The following services accompany your process of change


  • Structured (pre-) diagnosis (qualitative and quantitative methods)
  • Strategy assessments e.g. To develop strategic objectives at management level
  • Analysis of the level of maturity, change phases, stakeholder analysis, project environment analysis
  • Application of the principles of strength orientation, link to meaning, agility, customer centricity, T-Shaped teams
  • Complex methods for the VUCA world: Consent, consultative individual decisions, change as flips, agile project work, complex meetings, time budgeting
  • Values and work attitude
  • Leadership coaching within the scope of the changes
  • Large group events (e.g., kick-off events)
  • Regular “reviews” on the reflection of successes and failures in the context of organisational development

Your contact person

With our workshops, you get the impetus for your change!


Change Management

Your organisation – ready for complexity

Manage projects

From classic to agile – an overview

Change Manager

The leader as a change manager

CHANGE-MANAGEMENT

Was ist Change-Management?


Change-Management oder auch Veränderungsmanagement zielt auf eine tiefgreifende Transformation in Unternehmen für mehr Leistungsfähigkeit und Zukunftssicherheit im Unternehmen. Change-Management wird insbesondere eingesetzt, um Unternehmen an veränderte Umweltbedingungen anzupassen und sie fit zu machen für die Anforderungen der Märkte im Digitalen Zeitalter.

Change-Management umfasst alle Bestandteile, um Veränderungsprozesse erfolgreich zu gestalten – von der Strategie und Struktur eines Unternehmens über die Prozesse und Managementsysteme, aber auch die Unternehmenskultur, Denk- und Verhaltensweisen sowie Kommunikation, Beziehungen und Führung im Unternehmen.

Change-Management löst oftmals emotional belastende Veränderungsprozesse auf allen Ebenen eines Unternehmens aus. Solche Change-Management Prozesse benötigen Motivation und Wandlungsfähigkeit. Solche Veränderungsprozesse bewirken aber oftmals Unsicherheit, Angst und Widerstand bei Mitarbeitern. Im Change-Management macht es daher Sinn, einen Veränderungsprozess gemeinsam mit Change-Management Experten anzugehen, die den Wandel in partnerschaftlicher Kooperation initiieren, begleiten, moderieren und zum Ziel führen.

 

 

Veränderung ist menschlich

Unternehmen sind ständig in Bewegung. Die Menschen, die in ihnen arbeiten und sie vorantreiben, verändern sich ebenfalls permanent. Deswegen gibt es immer zwei Seiten, die wir bei einem zielgerichteten Change Managment betrachten und beachten: zum einen die harten Fakten der betrieblichen Situation, zum anderen die Charaktere, die an den Veränderungen beteiligt sind. Nur die richtige Verbindung beider Seiten führt zu einem sinnvollen und guten Ergebnis.

Wir begleiten Prozesse

Ihr Veränderungsprozess kann viele Gründe haben. Mit unserem 7 Dimensionen umfassenden Change-Konzept unterstützen wir Sie bei der Umsetzung Ihres Vorhabens. Werden Sie eine agile und adaptive Organisation, für die Wandel nicht die Ausnahme, sondern eine Selbstverständlichkeit ist. Auf diesem Weg gibt es zahlreiche neue Organisationsformen, die für Ihr Unternehmen passend sein können: Von der agilen Netzwerkorganisation über holokratische Ansätze bis hin zu ambidextren Betriebssystemen, in denen klassische, hierarchische Organisationsformen mit Netzwerkorganisationen harmonieren.

Phasen und Prozesse im Change Management


Traditionell kann man Change Management Prozesse nach John Kotter in acht Phasen unterteilen:

In der heutigen Arbeitswelt, die von hoher Dynamik, Komplexität und Volatilität (Stichwort: VUCA) geprägt ist, greifen solche Vorgehensweisen allerdings immer weniger. „Change“ wird zum Alltagsgeschäft und Unternehmen tun gut daran, sich flexibel und anpassungsfähig aufzustellen, so dass Veränderungen „business as usual“ werden. Gleichwohl gibt es einige grundlegende Faktoren, die bei Veränderungsvorhaben eine Rolle spielen.

Widerstand und Gegenmaßnahmen

Widerstand ist nicht etwas grundsätzlich Schlechtes, sondern vielmehr eine rationale Reaktion auf die Ankündigung einer Veränderung. Es ist wichtig, den Widerstand ernst zu nehmen, zu kanalisieren und Betroffene zu Beteiligten zu machen. Daher ist es essenziell, die Ursachen für den Widerstand zu erkunden und ihn mittels gezielter Maßnahmen zu überwinden, beziehungsweise in positive Veränderungsenergie zu transformieren. Grundsätzlich gibt es vier verschiedene Auslöser von Widerstand:

 

Erfolgsfaktoren für ein effektives und erfolgreiches Change Management


Bei einem Change-Projekt können viele Fehler passieren, die den Erfolg Ihres Veränderungsprozesses in Gefahr bringen. Gescheiterte Change-Prozesse führen zu Misstrauen und Widerstand gegen zukünftige Veränderungen. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, die folgenden Fehler zu vermeiden.

Zehn typische Fehler und Risiken im Change Management:

  1. unklare Ziele und Motive, keine Antwort auf das „Warum“
  2. fehlender Selbstbezug zu Zielen, keine Sinnkopplung
  3. Ignoranz von Widerstand, Exklusion von Mitarbeitern und deren Wissen
  4. Change als ‚mechanisch‘ und nicht als ‚menschlich‘ verstehen
  5. kein Veränderungswillen im Top Management
  6. Machtkämpfe und Konkurrenzdenken
  7. unstrukturiertes Vorgehen
  8. ungenügende Ressourcen, Wissen, Methoden und Qualifizierung
  9. oberflächliche Veränderungen ohne kulturellen Wandel
  10. Ausbleiben von „Quick Wins“

Zehn Erfolgsfaktoren für effektives Change Management:

Um ein Change-Projekt erfolgreich abzuschließen, können Sie sich an den folgenden Erfolgsfaktoren orientieren. Sie garantieren einen effektiven Veränderungsprozess mit nachhaltiger Wirkung.

  1. systemisch denken, Ursachen, Symptome und Auswirkungen verstehen lernen
  2. klare Antwort auf das „Warum“ geben
  3. Widerstand nutzen und Kritiker miteinbeziehen
  4. ein inspirierendes und partizipatives Zielbild erstellen, Selbstbezug herstellen
  5. ein kompetentes Change-Team aufbauen und Ressourcen zur Verfügung stellen
  6. Betroffene zu Beteiligten machen und kollektives Wissen nutzen
  7. ganzheitlicher struktureller und kultureller Wandel
  8. klare Rollen, Zuständigkeiten und Strukturen etablieren
  9. Informationen vernetzen und Transparenz vorleben
  10. sinnvolle Zwischenschritte festlegen und schnelle Erfolge verzeichnen

Adaptive Strukturen und agile Prozesse als Change-Grundlagen


Ihr Veränderungsprozess kann viele Gründe haben. Mit unserem Change-Konzept bekommen Sie Impulse für Ihre Veränderungsvorhaben.

 

 

Werden Sie eine agile und adaptive Organisation, für die Wandel nicht die Ausnahme, sondern eine Selbstverständlichkeit ist. Auf diesem Weg gibt es zahlreiche neue Organisationsformen, die für Ihr Unternehmen passend sein können: Von der agilen Netzwerkorganisation über holakratische Ansätze bis hin zu ambidexteren Betriebssystemen, in denen klassische, hierarchische Organisationsformen mit Netzwerkorganisationen harmonieren.

 

Mit folgenden Dienstleistungen begleiten wir Ihren Veränderungsprozess:


  • Strukturierte (Vor-) Diagnose (qualitative und quantitative Verfahren)
  • Strategieklausuren z.B. zur Erarbeitung strategischer Ziele auf Managementebene
  • Analysen zu Reifegrad, Veränderungsphasen, Stakeholderanalyse, Projektumfeldanalyse
  • Anwendung der Prinzipien der Stärkenorientierung, Sinnkopplung, Agilität, Customer Centricity, T-Shaped Teams
  • Komplexithoden für die VUCA-Welt: Konsent, konsultativer Einzelentscheid, Change als Flippen, Agile Projektarbeit, Kompleximeetings, Time-Budgeting
  • Werte- und Haltungsarbeit
  • Führungskräftecoaching im Rahmen der Veränderungen
  • Großgruppenveranstaltungen (z.B. Auftaktveranstaltungen)
  • Regelmäßige „Reviews“ zur Reflexion von Erfolgen und Fehlschlägen im Rahmen der Organisationsentwicklung


Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Mit unseren Workshops bekommen Sie Impulse für Ihr Veränderungsvorhaben!


Change Management

Ihre Organisation – ready for complexity

Projekte managen

Von klassisch bis agil – ein Überblick

Change Manager

Die Führungskraft als Change Manager